Disparity


Disparity

There is a huge imbalance between our time together

And the depth of my reaction;

It surprised me.

 

There is a massive disproportion between my letter

And your reply.

It hurt me.

 

There is a great inconsistency between your words

And your actions-

It confused me.

 

There is a mammoth mistake that I owned

And you did not,

It left me cold.

 

There is a mountain of truths I must climb

And you refuse to-

It seems unfair.

 

There is a terrifying distance

Between you and me.

It emptied me.

 

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kbeezyisviral
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 19:18:51

    I feel your pain of loneliness. It seems like it devoured you to write this beautiful poem.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

