Things I’ve Learned from Nodame and Chiaki


I am really grateful I met Nodame and Chiaki.  They have inspired me to take up the following AGAIN, this time with the passion and precision of the Japanese:

1.  cooking! (need volunteers to suffer through the experiments);

2. studying classical piano (as opposed to playing them well, I figured this is a more realistic goal);

3.making new friends (we’re never too old);

4. spending time with old friends;

5. planning for THE ultimate dream – Europe multi-city tour, which has been postponed year after year…

6. traveling, in general

7. and believing in the existence of classical music-loving, French cuisine-cooking, good-looking men.😉

These are valuable lessons from a humble anime series.

P.S.  I gorged on Japanese food the whole of last week.  New Kamameshi House catered an office event, then my friends and I returned to our favorite RedKimono buffet.  By Saturday, I had to swear off sukiyaki for a while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

