New Rants


Maybe this is due to the unbearable heat. Maybe it’s the series of difficult events that have happened to my friends and me. I just felt like posting two questions that have been bothering me for sometime now:

1. Why does Road Watch and all other traffic updates on the radio broadcast live with that irritating beat in the background? The traffic announcers sound nasal and scratchy – think A.M. mono effect – and given that unnecessary background music slash noise, who can understand what they’re saying? A motorist stuck in traffic, tired from work, late for work, or out of patience? The announcers also mouth their updates at the speed of light, and seldom do I catch what I need to her when I need to hear it.

2. Why do Shell gasoline attendants ask me if I want full tank V-power even before I can speak? Is it because of my old Velocity sticker? Or is this SOP? It irritates me when I’m rushing and just need a quick pit stop and there they are, offering me a product I cannot afford.

I try not to be masungit anymore. I am grateful for many good things. I just needed to vent.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. THE OLD GEEZER
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 19:30:48

    Hello, my name is Ron and I am a Christian blogger. I enjoyed looking over your blog.And you are more than welcome to visit my mine.http://ronjoewhite.blogspot.comronj1946 at gmail dot comIf I've posted this to your blog before please forgive me, sometimes it ain'tso easy being an Old Geezer.God Bless You

    Reply

Leave a Reply

